Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brenda Skinner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brenda Skinner

4.7 out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of brian worth

brian worth

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donna is the best"
Profile photo of Tracy Brennan

Tracy Brennan

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Wonderful staff who are always ready and willing to help with any questions no matter how silly it may seem. Brenda and her staff, especially Karen, always go the extra mile to assist ! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Louis Stubb

Louis Stubb

February 9, 2022

3  out of  5
"PUZZLING"
Profile photo of Lee Maiolo

Lee Maiolo

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people there!!! Kind, friendly, the entire staff is awesome!!!"
Profile photo of Robert Petrick

Robert Petrick

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brenda Skinner’s State Farm office has insured my Jersey Shore has for 40 years!! Also helpful AND ESPECIALLY Quick on getting me Documents and other info for our records and other financial chores. They will call back/message back FAST! And even give u s heads up Alert to keep u on schedule!"
Profile photo of Nancy Delorenzo

Nancy Delorenzo

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marcia Boynton is awesome! Responsive and super helpful with any questions. Recently bound my polices with her and was very impressed with the customer experience!"
Profile photo of Danny Murphy

Danny Murphy

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Maureen helped me get my insurance all aligned for a new property in minutes! So helpful and such an expert — so thankful I worked with her!"
Profile photo of julianne higgins

julianne higgins

February 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Avoid this agency! They cancelled my policy for nonpayment, but never bothered to call or email me (that info was most definitely in their files) before the cancellation. I have never failed to pay a bill in 20 years with State Farm. I was building a house in NJ and they were sending the bills to the construction address, and not to my then-current residence. Though I would have expected the postal service to forward the mail, they did not. So the bills must have been returned to the agency. What is inexcusable is that this agency would let a policy lapse when they had other contact info for me -- but they couldn't be bothered to pick up the phone or send an email. On top of that, I wanted a policy that would cover the home under construction, but they added ridiculous add-ons like fur and jewelry coverage for additional cost. Either they don't know what they are doing, or they just don't care."
Profile photo of Brian Witkin

Brian Witkin

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working the Brenda Skinner agency for 7 years and could not be happier. Whoever answers the phone is so responsive, takes care any issues, and always follow up when they say they will. A special shout out to Karen as she is awesome! She is super responsive, knows you personally, and she truly cares about her clients. Recently called her while online at DMV and within minutes she emailed the documents I needed. You won’t be very happy with the service at Brenda Skinner agency."
Profile photo of Mark Ferrara

Mark Ferrara

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Staff is amazing. They all go above and beyond to help you. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Theresa Vigus

Theresa Vigus

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is always so helpful and friendly. They genuinely care about their customers. They go above and beyond for the customer."
Profile photo of genine nealy

genine nealy

June 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jessica has been absolutely wonderful during this difficult time. She has been very informative and very professional"
Profile photo of Tim Cabrey

Tim Cabrey

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Maureen is a pleasure to work with. Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend you give them a call for your insurance needs. Thank you Maureen & thank you State Farm."
Profile photo of Chris McCarthy

Chris McCarthy

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always totally efficient, knowledgeable and great to deal with!"